Rhythm Kids™ (ages 4 to 8)

Cindy Haws-Rice
North East Austin - Pioneer Farms Open Air Dance Hall (location map)
Sunday, 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
12/13/20 - 03/07/21 (12 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids is the next musical step for your big kid (ages 4–5 - prekinders, and 1st and 2nd graders). Each week we drum, sing, dance, play rhythm instruments, and begin to play music-based games. Rhythm Kids guides children toward developmentally appropriate activities where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative, as they:
  • make up their own drumming patterns
  • invent new ways to play rhythm instruments (shakers, sticks, etc.)
  • create movement ideas for songs
  • even take a drum solo!
 
Rhythm Kids carries on the Music Together® vision to help children complete the pathway of early childhood music development from birth through age eight. 
  • weekly, 30-minute classes 
  • Songbook, CD, dowload and the Hello Everybody app 
  • Access to online drum-play videos and other support material
 
Children will:
  • Explore the world of rhythm through movement, instrument play, and song
  • Develop basic rhythm skills, like keeping beat, improvising, ensemble play, and soloing
  • Learn to create, cooperate, and express themselves musically
Djembe drums are recommended for all Rhythm Kids classes - purchase from Mindy's Musikids or email us about renting a djembe. 
 


Upcoming Meetings
12/13/20    10:30 AM Sunday 12/13/20 10:30 AM
12/20/20    <None> Sunday (Closed for Winter Holidays) 12/20/20
(Closed for Winter Holidays)
12/27/20    10:30 AM Sunday 12/27/20 10:30 AM
01/03/21    10:30 AM Sunday 01/03/21 10:30 AM
01/10/21    10:30 AM Sunday 01/10/21 10:30 AM
01/17/21    10:30 AM Sunday 01/17/21 10:30 AM
01/24/21    10:30 AM Sunday 01/24/21 10:30 AM
01/31/21    10:30 AM Sunday 01/31/21 10:30 AM
02/07/21    10:30 AM Sunday 02/07/21 10:30 AM
02/14/21    10:30 AM Sunday 02/14/21 10:30 AM
02/21/21    10:30 AM Sunday 02/21/21 10:30 AM
02/28/21    10:30 AM Sunday 02/28/21 10:30 AM
03/07/21    10:30 AM Sunday 03/07/21 10:30 AM